To help you grow your scholastic esports community for your students, NASEF is hosting a two-part webinar series on our different curricula, including courses and lessons plans for Integrated English Language Arts, Career Technical Education, Cyber Wellness, Middle School and Wellness. 

Participation is free and open to any interested programs. Please share with your networks. We will be offering the same webinar twice on each Thursday to accommodate for timezones. You can pick the time that works best for you.


PART 1: Learn About NASEF Scholastic Esports Curricula for Middle and High School Students

Esports is undeniably popular as a digital platform for interaction and entertainment. In an effort to capitalize on interest-based learning, we wanted to capture students where they are with esports. We sought explicit connections with esports and content standards (Next Generation Science Standards, English—Language Arts, International Society for Technology in Education, and Social Emotional Learning) and have developed curricula for middle school and high school students in a variety of learning environments. Curricula, courses and lessons plans for Integrated English Language Arts, Career Technical Education, Cyber Wellness, Middle School and Community-Based Organizations will be discussed. This is the first session of a two-part series on the NASEF curricula.

PART 2: Implementing Scholastic Esports Curricula in Your Classroom or Program

Thursday, August 27, 2020
12:00pm PDT | 1:00pm MDT | 2:00pm CDT | 3:00pm EDT  RSVP HERE
3:30pm PDT | 4:30pm MDT | 5:30pm CDT | 6:30pm EDT  RSVP HERE
30 minutes  

Ready to bring scholastic esports to your classroom or program? Where and how do you begin? Join Kevin Brown, esports program specialist and Jorrel Batac, esports scholastic instructional coach as they discuss strategies for curricula implementation with examples from the field.

Participation is free. All webinars will be recorded and made available via playback at the NASEF website.