High School and Middle School Esports Curriculum

Esports is undeniably popular as a digital platform for interaction and entertainment.  In an effort to capitalize on interest-based learning, we wanted to capture students where they are with esports.  We sought explicit connections with esports and content standards (Next Generation Science Standards, English—Language Arts, International Society for Technology in Education, and Social Emotional Learning) and have develop curriculum for middle school and high school students in a variety of learning environments.  This matters because it could literally change the game in how we integrate STEM education with workforce sectors and industries in order to attract more students.


Join us for our upcoming NASEF Curricula Webinars, August 13 & August 27

To help you grow your scholastic esports community for your students, NASEF is hosting a two-part webinar series on our different curricula, including courses and lessons plans for Integrated English Language Arts, Career Technical Education, Cyber Wellness, Middle School and Wellness. 

Participation is free and open to any interested programs. Please share with your networks. We will be offering the same webinar twice on each Thursday to accommodate for timezones. You can pick the time that works best for you.

PART 1: Learn About NASEF Scholastic Esports Curricula for Middle and High School Students
Thursday, August 13, 2020
12:00pm PDT | 1:00pm MDT | 2:00pm CDT | 3:00pm EDT RSVP HERE
3:30pm PDT | 4:30pm MDT | 5:30pm CDT | 6:30pm EDT RSVP HERE

PART 2: Implementing Scholastic Esports Curricula in Your Classroom or Program
Thursday, August 27, 2020
12:00pm PDT | 1:00pm MDT | 2:00pm CDT | 3:00pm EDT  RSVP HERE
3:30pm PDT | 4:30pm MDT | 5:30pm CDT | 6:30pm EDT  RSVP HERE

Learn More


Curricula

English Language Arts

The English Language Arts Integrated Courses for grades 9-12th grade were designed to connect esports and content standards (Next Generation Science Standards, English—Language Arts, International Society for Technology in Education, and Social Emotional Learning). University of California approved for “b” designation

Not sure where to start? View our 10 minute overview.

Community Library

Scholastic esports lesson plans for elementary, middle and high school developed by NASEF Fellows.

Cyber Wellness

A collection of lesson plans that support student interest in Scholastic Esports while also promoting Cyber Wellness co-created with the San Diego County Office of Education.

 

If you are interested in implementing any of our curriculum, or have questions, email us at info@nasef.org.


NASEF Scholastic Fellows 

The NASEF Scholastic Fellow Program provides lesson plans, a professional learning community, a stipend and instructional coaching for passionate educators who want to bring esports + learning into their classrooms and afterschool programs. 

Learn more


Research on NASEF

Meeting CASEL Standards

Learn more

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion

Learn more

STEM Learning Through Esports

Learn more