Streams
-

Minecraft Masters Live Stream Launch with Participate

Join us for our live stream to walk through the competition on Tuesday, June 30, 2020 @ 12:00pm PDT | 3:00pm EDT | 7:00pm UTC/GMT (60 minutes) on our partner Participate Twitch Channel.

Teams of Minecraft builders go head-to-head, testing their skills and creativity in this summer’s global challenge. Throughout the challenge, expert judges encourage the amateur Minecraft builders, introduce incredible challenges and put the creations to the test. Three live-streamed build competitions challenge teams until the finale, during which teams face off for great prizes, and the grand title of Minecraft Master.

We’re looking for teams of up to four students ages 13-18 years old who want to face-off against teams from around the globe in association with our partners: MonClub esports in France, ISEF in Israel, JHSEF in Japan, the US Embassy in Mexico, Benjamin Franklin Library and its American Spaces across Mexico, UNISA Esports and Robotics Federation in South Africa, and the British Esports Association in the United Kingdom.

The competition is broken into three parts: 

  • Preliminary Round: In this round, ALL teams will use their master Minecraft skills to compete for one of the four top spots to advance to the Live Challenges.
  • Live Challenge Rounds & Final Event: The top four teams will compete in three rounds and the final.
  • @Home Challenge: All teams that do not advance to the Live Challenge Rounds will compete in Challenges at home.