GM Network Calls 

We heard you! NASEF is excited to announce the launch of (30 minute) monthly networking calls open to all NASEF General Managers. 
We know that many of you are active on our NASEF Educators Community on Discord, but we wanted to provide a dedicated time each month for GMs to share their successes, challenges, strategies and more!
  • Just getting started and want to hear what other clubs have done?
  • Not quite sure how to recruit students?
  • Still trying to work through your administration or IT department?

We hope to cover these topics and more!

NASEF will host two calls on the first Thursday of each month. We will open the line, start the conversation, and then invite you to share and discuss among yourselves.

  

About GM Network Calls

First Thursday of the Month
  • Call #1: 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET
  • Call #2: 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET
30 minute calls
Topics: Will vary over the year
Free registration/participation
Open to all NASEF General Managers
Have an idea for a topic? Let us know via email or our Educators Community on Discord.
 

Calendar of Topics

February 2020

  • Topic:  We're sharing ways that you've integrated esports into your campus community (family nights, STEAM fairs, etc.)?
    • Thursday, February 6, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET.
    • Thursday, February 6, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET.

March 2020

  • Topic:  What have you done to manage clubs when there are so many members? What about when you only have a few members?
    • Thursday, March 5, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET. Link to register/join
    • Thursday, March 5, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET. Link to register/join

April 2020

  • Topic:  How can I recognize students who are moving on from the club at the end of the year (awards, graduation, involvements)?
    • Thursday, April 2, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET 
    • Thursday, April 2, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET

May 2020

  • Topic:  How do I wrap-up the school year and help keep up the momentum over the summer for my club members?
    • Thursday, May 7, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET 
    • Thursday, May 7, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET

June 2020

  • No Call

July 2020

  • Topic: Prepping my club space on a shoestring budget 
    • Thursday, July 2, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET 
    • Thursday, July 2, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET

August 2020

  • Topic:  Scholastics vs. Scoring: How to encourage better-than-minimum efforts in school
    • Thursday, August 6, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET RSVP
    • Thursday, August 6, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET RSVP

September 2020

  • Topic:  Club Rush! How do you gain new members and recruiter players? (Proposed)
    • Thursday, September 3, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET
    • Thursday, September 3, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET

October 2020

  • Topic:  Take a lap! Working with Athletics Directors to integrate healthy gaming in the club (Proposed)
    • Thursday, October 1, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET
    • Thursday, October 1, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET

November 2020

  • Topic:  How does your club support the greater community (service and volunteer work?) (Proposed)
    • Thursday, November 5, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET
    • Thursday, November 5, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET

December 2020

  • Topic: TBD
    • Thursday, December 3, 2020 @ 12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET
    • Thursday, December 3, 2020 @ 3:30pm PT | 4:30pm MT | 5:30pm CT | 6:30pm ET

 

Have an idea for a topic? Let us know via email or our Educators Community on Discord.

How do I join the calls?

We use Zoom to host our calls. Just use the RSVP links above to reserve your seat. You will be provided a confirmation. When the call starts, simply call-in or use the link to join via your computer or mobile device.